Meet the Franz Family!

Home Forums On the Front Porch Meet the Franz Family!

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author

Hey Everyone! Nice to “meet” you. My name is Matt Franz and my wife is Emily. I’ll be honest, I’m really excited to be a part of the Messy Parenting Neighborhood, and wanted to be one of the first people to contribute to the thread. It looks like we’re the 3rd family to post. I can accept that. A bronze medal means you’re on the podium.

Emily and I have been married 7 years and live in Cary, IL. We have 3 boys with another child on the way! Our boys are 5, 4, and 2. Time to embrace the mini-van life!
      Along with holding down the fort during the day, Emily makes a great homeschool teacher.

By day, I’m a marketing manager for a Catholic ministry, by night a kettlebell and intermittent fasting coach.
      Emily and I don’t have any pets at the moment, but we are very interested in the concept of homesteading, which might include some chickens in the near-ish future.

We’re really looking forward to meeting other Catholic couples and being members of this community!

Patrick Sharkey
      Participant

Hi Matt, well you beat us. I’m not sure what the medal is for sixth place, probably tin, but I’m pleased to “meet” you. Congratulations, pm the little one on the way! God Bless

Sandra Sturgeon
      Participant

Hi Matt, sending more congratulations your way! Small world by the way, my husband has family from Cary!

Lisa Wirth
      Participant

Congratulations on your growing family! Solidarity from a fellow parent of 3 young boys 😜

Tanya Castellino
      Participant

Hi Matt and Emily! congrats on your pregnancy! Lovely family you have there =)

Alicia Hernon
      Participant

Matt – I think the first two families were us and my brother Paul’s family – so I guess you could say you were the first “organic” post on this forum!

James Resch
      Participant

Congratulations!

Ann Best
      Participant