Meet the Fish Family

Home Forums On the Front Porch Meet the Fish Family

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Laureen Fish
      Participant

Hello Messy Neighborhood!

Laureen & Richard Fish here, from Cape Cod. We are a happily married couple for over 10 years now, and have been blessed with three lovely children, Cortlandt 8, Hannah 7 and Lucy 4. We are a camping family, who LOVES to bike, sing, play violin, drums, hates the beach, but enjoys swimming, and are completely crazy. We are both teachers, and our kids are enrolled in Catholic school. My husband is a freelance musician in addition to his teacher responsibilities and I am a freelance website designer/social media manager in addition to my teacher duties. We are also into year 1 of the Deaconate program.

Can’t wait to meet some of you lovely people!

Hi Laureen! We have a Lucy, too! But she is only 10 months old. You guys sound like you have a pretty vibrant family life there in Cape Cod, with lots going on!

Laureen Fish
      Participant

Chris and Anh! Our little Lucy Therese! Love the name- 10 months is such a fun age!

Ann Best
      Participant

Wow! You play the violin – that sounds amazing. Congratulations on starting the Deaconate program. I’ve heard that it can be intense sometimes but it sounds like you have a fantastic outlook and have a lovely family. So nice to meet you!

Laureen Fish
        Participant

So to be clear, I am just starting the violin, BUT my three kids all play violin 🙂 I started with them. Hope they treasure it through their adulthood. Yup, the Deaconate program is VERY intense, and we are by far the youngest couple. 🙁

Ann Best
      Participant

It’s just an incredible blessing to churches though – thank you as a family for being willing to step into such an intense program to serve others, Laureen.