Meet the Ciardellas

Home Forums On the Front Porch Meet the Ciardellas

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author

Hello everyone! We are Chris and Anh Ciardella, and we hail from Auburn, California. It is a small mountain town located in the Sierra Foothills and is absolutely not the type of city that comes to mind when you think of California.

Chris is the City Engineer for our city, and I stay home with our two children: two year old Peter and 9 month old Lucy. We’ve been married three years and are slowly working on building an intentional family culture. Lately we have been seeing more and more how important beautiful liturgy is, so we make the hour-long drive each Sunday to go to TLM, and occasionally a Melkite Divine Liturgy so our children can get a sense of other aspects of worship in our Church.

I enjoy gardening and cooking, although I am a terrible baker. I love reading but it takes me forever and a day to finish a book these days. Chris’s hobby includes learning about the latest trends in technology and building his own computer (which he rarely has time for lately). As a family, we enjoy hiking together and spending time on the lake. We’ve never tried camping with kids yet, but I am itching to do it.

We cannot wait to get to know all of you! We have been praying for a strong Catholic community to connect with, as it can feel a bit lonely and confusing navigating family life in a counter-cultural way.

Tanya Castellino
      Participant

Hi Anh and Chris
      sounds like you have a beautiful young family and you’re setting up your family beautifully in these early years!
      We have 4 kids aged 3 to age 9….and are in sydney Australia. Look forward to getting you know you better
      Tanya and Daryl

Allegra Viola
      Participant

Hello Chris and Anh! I have to ask — have you ever read The Seven Silly Eaters by Mary Ann Hoberman? The first two children are Peter and Lucy I think. It’s a favorite book over here so I wanted to recommend it!