Hi from the Zugec Family!

Home Forums On the Front Porch Hi from the Zugec Family!

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Claire Zugec
      Participant

Hi Everyone!

We are Claire and Jimmy Zugec, and are so happy to join all of you! We live in Pittsburgh, PA, which is where my husband was born and raised. I (Claire) have been a little more all over–I grew up in a small town in northern Vermont (where I acquired my love for winter and skiing, snowshoeing…anything in the snow!). Through a few other stops along the way, I ended up at Franciscan University in Steubenville, OH where I earned my Master’s in Counseling. I have been working in the mental health field for 12 years (in the Pittsburgh area) and have loved it! Jimmy works in the Parks Department in our township and has the awesome non-cubicle job of working outside everyday!

Jimmy and I met through the young adult group at our church and will be celebrating our 5th anniversary this October. We have 3 children: James (3 years old), Madalyn (2 years old), and Isabelle (our pandemic baby, born this past April!). We are fully in toddler-world here, and has its mix of joys and challenges!! We love all kinds of outside activities.. biking, beach / lake trips, exploring new areas, and we also are starting to try out camping with our little guys (which really means we are hoping to camp in our backyard a few times this summer!). We are super blessed to have a wonderful faith community around us and have connected with many newbie families like us, which we are so grateful for. However, we love the idea of this being a real intentional place of support and growth as parents and spouses, and to form a sense of community here as well. We look forward to what God will open up to us, and are excited to get to know all of you!

Anita Moffett
      Participant