Hello from the Violas

Home Forums On the Front Porch Hello from the Violas

Viewing 19 reply threads
  • Author
      Allegra Viola
      Participant

Hello everyone,

My husband Greg and I have been married for 8 years and have 4 kids (ages 5 – boy, almost 4 – girl, almost 2 – boy, and 3 months – boy). We married young, having met the summer after I graduated high school while playing in the orchestra for a music theater program at my alma mater. So far we’ve figured out how to configure all those car seats in the mini van but if God continues to bless us with many small people then I think we will be upgrading to a passenger van sooner rather than later!

Greg is a computer scientist working for the federal government. He went out on paternity leave right before COVID hit so he has been home (although now working, of course) since #4 was born, which is wonderful. We also accepted an offer on our house days before I had the baby, and then moved mid-pandemic. It’s been an eventful few months.

My background is chemistry and education but I have been at home since our oldest was born. We “homeschooled” preschool last year to give us some structure and will be starting Mother of Divine Grace Kindergarten in the fall. I also enjoy cooking and (certain) baking, liturgical living, and the kids’ nap/quiet time.

Alicia Hernon
      Participant

Allegra thanks for posting! I’m sure its been commented upon many times that a musician with the name “Allegra(o)” is quite appropriate? Just curious, were your parents musicians? Any connection with the name?

Why does it seem that moms always wind up in a move during at least one pregnancy or newborn phase? I have heard of that so often, including with my own daughter in law! No matter how you try to plan, sometimes when it rains, it pours I guess! I love MODG. I have never used it fully, but I am familiar with parts of the curriculum. Homeschooling is an adventure for sure!

Allegra Viola
      Participant