Hello from the Poole Family

Home Forums On the Front Porch Hello from the Poole Family

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Monica Poole
      Participant

Howdy from South Texas! Cody and I have been together for almost 12 years. We have a 7.5 year old son, Henry, and a 5.5 year old daughter, Karlene. Cody works for a general commercial contractor company and is currently building a new high school. I am an accountant, CPA, and I recently went out on my own and trying to find my new work life balance this past 6 months.

We live about 12 miles outside of a small town on a ranch with our cows, two chickens, two horses, cats, and dogs. If it were up to my daughter, we would have a zoo at our house. So, we stay busy with work, kids, and ranch life!

I am the introvert in the family. Cody and the kids are more social than I am, but my goal is to be more social in this group.

I am excited to meet everyone in this new neighborhood!

Anita Moffett
      Participant

Hello Pooles! We live a farm with cattle and raise grain crops and some day the chicken coop will be up and ready! I understand the busyness of life as my kiddos are of similar ages but I am extremely grateful for the space of country living in this season of shelter at home and being able to have entertainment right at our finger tips!

Monica Poole
        Participant

Yes, country living has it’s advantages when you need to social distance. 🙂

Ann Best
      Participant

Hello, Monica and Cody! Living on a ranch sounds so interesting! I’m guessing that my kids would probably decide that they would want to run away to Texas if they knew you had horses and dogs. Our daughters both think horses are amazing. Meanwhile, I’m guessing my boys would be running for anything with a motor. So glad to see you here!

Monica Poole
      Participant